June Hooper Memorial Award

(see form below)

The following is the nomination form for the June Hooper Award.

Please provide a brief summary, rationalizing the nomination(s), based on the following criteria. Both the nomination form and the summary must be received in the National Office by the nomination deadline.

Send nominations via email to:
Sarah Snowsell


The June Hooper Memorial Award (Builder of the Sport of Biathlon in Canada) is presented annually to an individual(s) who has significantly contributed to the growth and development of the sport of Biathlon over many years with service of the quality, dedication and unstinting devotion exemplified by June Hooper.

Previous June Hooper Memorial Award Winners

2019-20- John Halfyard
2018-19- François Pineault, QC
2017-18 – Bob Bentley, NB
2016-17   Louis Corbeil, AB
2015-16   Graham Lindsay, On
2014-15   Gaetan Brosseau, QC
2013-14 – Tim & France Hurley, Ontario
2012-13 – Ken Ransom, British Columbia
2011-12 – Sandrine Charron, Quebec
2010-11 – Doug Swallow, North West Territory
2009-10 – Pat Bobinski, North West Territory
2008-09 – Bob Bentley, Prince Edward Island
2007-08 – Stephen Hale, Nova Scotia
2006-07 – Carol Henley, Alberta
2005-06 – Bruno St-Onge, Quebec
2004-05 – Paul Dorotich, Alberta
2003-04 – Rick Green, Alberta
2002-03 – Gaétan Melançon, Quebec
2001-02 – Gail Niinimaa, Alberta
2000-01 – Jean-Guy Levesque, Quebec
1999-00 – Bernard Voyer, Quebec; Veli Niinimaa, Alberta
1998-99 – Ray Kokkonen, New Brunswick