2021 IBU Cup Team Announcement

Eight athletes have been selected from across Canada to compete on the IBU Cup Circuit. 
Sr. National Team athletes Aidan Millar, Jules Burnotte and U24 National Team athlete Darya Sepandj will join the IBU Cup team from the World Cup Circuit. The first competition of the season starts in Arber, Germany this upcoming Thursday.  We are very excited to see what these athletes will achieve in the coming weeks of competition.  




Adian Millar, Canmore AB, Canmore Nordic 


Alexandre Dupius, Vankleek Hill ON, Équipe Showtime


Darya Sepandj, Calgary AB, Canmore Nordic & Biathlon Alberta Training Centre


Jules Burnotte, Sherbrooke QC, Biathlon Estrie


Matthew Strum, Canmore AB, Alberta World Cup Academy 


Shilo Rousseau, Thessalon ON, Barrie Cross Country/Chelsea Nordiq & University of Ottawa


Tobias Quinn, Thunder Bay ON, Lake Superior Biathlon & Biathlon Alberta Training Centre


Zoe Pekos, Richmond Hill ON, Barrie Cross Country/Chelsea Nordiq & University of Ottawa




Jacqueline Akerman (Head Coach) Eric Schryer (Assistant Coach/Tech), Felix Bérubé-Larochelle (Head Technician)